Mayor David Kaptain, City of Elgin, Chairman

Misty Haji-Sheikh, DeKalb County Board Member, Vice-Chair

Dale Berman, North Aurora Village President, Secretary

Deborah Allan, Kane County Board Member, Treasurer

NWPA's goal is to provide a sustainable water supply for the NWPA region in a manner that is both economically and environmentally sound.

Executive Committee Members

Karen Darch, President

Village of Barrington

(Northwest Municipal Conference)

Paula McCombie, President

Village of South Barrington

(Lake County Municipal League)

Larry Smith

McHenry County Board Member

(McHenry County)

Mary McCann

McHenry County Board Member

(McHenry County Alternate)

Gail Johnson, Village President

Village of Oswego

(Metro West Council of Government).

Scott Gryder

Kendall County Board Member

(Kendall County)

John Purcell

Kendall County Board Chairman

(Kendall County Alternate)


(Lake County Municipal League)

Gary Golinski, Mayor

United City of Yorkville

(Metro West Council of Government)


(Metro West Council of Government Alternate)


Lake County Board Member

(Lake County)


(McHenry County Council of Governments)